D.I.Y Match Mason Jar

I got this amazing idea from Grace @ sense and simplicity blog . Mason jar match box! What an adorable idea. And it only takes about half an hour to complete, How awesome is that?! You can leave these unique deco pieces anywhere around your house. It’s super convenient and a fun project to do. As usual, here is a list of materials you’re going to need for this project!- Mason jar (choose a smaller size jar)

Materials:

– Matches
– Sand paper
– Hot glue
– Glue gun
– Scissors
– Drill
– Chalk paint
– Paint brush
– Painters tape

Instructions:


1. Place the jar lid onto a piece of sand paper and trace a circle around it (so you know where to cut)
2. Cut out the circumference of the jar lid on sandpaper


3. Dab hot glue on the bottom of the sand paper and place it right over the top of your jar’s lid
4. Decoration time! I used some painters tape to mark around the area that I want to apply my chalk board paint


5. Apply a light first coat of paint onto the jar and wait AT LEAST 1 hour before you apply the second coat
6. Once the lid is ready, drill a tiny whole (enough for a match to come out of the whole)


7. Next morning; remove painters tape on the jar and write anything you like on the new label
8. Fill up the jar with matches!

Isn’t this jar adorable? Try this and let me know how yours turned out!

2 Comments on “D.I.Y Match Mason Jar”

  1. I love your version – the chalkboard paint takes it to a whole new level. I’ve got to make one for myself now, since the one I made was a gift.

    • how2home says:

      Thanks doll! The chalkboard paint totally jazzed it up, right! Thanks for the inspiration!! Anything exciting (reno/decorating) happening for Canada Day?


Leave a Reply

