Weekend Fun: CNE

Over the weekend, Sarah and I went to CNE (Canadian National Exhibition) with a group of our friends. We wanted to have some fun and enjoy the last little bit of summer before we all get back to our normal work/school routines. One of our good friends (Diana aka Dee) will be moving away to Boston to become an optometrist! We’re all going to miss her very much, but hey, that gives us even more of an excuse to road trip it down to Boston!  Good luck Dee 🙂 and we’ll come and visit you soon!

Going back to CNE….it was a really fun and beautiful day. Located on the western border of downtown Toronto, it’s only a 20 minute drive away from our house. But surprisingly, this is our First time in a Long time since we’ve been to The EX.  CNE will be open from August 17- September 3, 2012

Sarah and her ‘beginning’ of fall outfit…

source: top- $10 from Hong Kong, bottom: Uniqlo, Accessories: scarf- h&m, glasses: Prada (these are men’s glasses …long story lol), purse- $5 from Hong kong, Watch : Michael Kors

We followed this ‘MUST TRY’ food vendor list from Toronto.com and I must say….it was quite an interesting but tasty list….we tried 4/10 items on the list plus a bunch of other items


– Far East Taco (Kimichi & Bulogi Poutine) …..don’t knock it til you try it….its A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

– Bacon Nation (Deep friend Bacon wrapped hot dog)…. DELICIOUS! **This Year’s Theme is Bacon Everything!**

– Deep Friend Mac n’ Cheese …..that was our least favorite

– Tiny Toms mini donuts ….BOMB! They have a deal right now…buy 2 dozen get the 3rd for free

– Red velvet Funnel cake…….  A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Not only was the food “to die for”, We played a bunch of different carnival games and got some great deals shopping as well.

Finally, a picture of us together 🙂

…and of course we gambled a bit for fun before we left 🙂

What was your weekend like? Did you get a chance to go to the CNE yet? Which is your favorite carnival game?

**all photos via How2home

11 Comments on “Weekend Fun: CNE”

  1. Lily Cao says:

    you guys are so cute ❤

  2. Looks like you guys had a great time. We snuck off to the CNE on Friday afternoon. I’ve been going since I was little, and we took Halle last year when she was only 5 weeks old. I couldn’t be in Toronto and not go! 😉 We tried “Pull’d” and weren’t as impressed as we expected to be. We almost went to Far East Taco… and now I’m kind of regretting it. Looked pretty good!

    • how2home says:

      Will you be coming back to Toronto again soon? You should definitely give Far East Taco a go next time. We were really reluctant to try at first but once we did….I (Sarah) devoured the poutine

  3. Kim says:

    Lovely photos! I love funnel cake, but RED VELVET funnel cake?! Must. Try!
    I used to go to the CNE every year but then stopped before high school. I think I’ve gone twice in the last 15 years? I think I need to start going again…

  4. Renee says:

    I love the CNE! Nate and I are going next week and I can’t wait….and that red velvet funnel cake is a definite must try!

  5. I need to go there again…its been AGEs…

  6. So fun! My hubbie and I just went to the PNE (Pacific – Vancouver’s version of CNE), and it was a blast. We ate our hearts out – we had beaver tails, cotton candy, and poutine of course! x

  7. Dave says:

    Hey where did you guys find the red velvet funnel cake?!

  8. […] want to miss out on! – Trip to Ikea – Pet Sillhouette project for under $2 – Hec ya! – CNE fun – House call – if you know anyone that has an amazing room/home to share with us please let […]


Leave a Reply

