How to: East meets West 85th birthday celebration Inspiration board

I (Sarah) am SO excited that my “por por” (grandma) will be visiting Toronto, and even more thrilled that she’s celebrating her 85th birthday bash with us; along with all of my aunts and uncles from Hong Kong, Vancouver and UK!!! *HAPPY DANCE*

It’s a Chinese tradition to hold a huge dinner at a Chinese restaurant. I’ve been really busy designing the decor for the night and we can’t wait to show you some of the other special items we have been preparing. The theme we’ve decided on is a “East meets West” birthday celebration. In our culture, the color red represents prosperity and joy and the color gold represents wealth and happiness. With that being said, the mix of red and gold will definitely be used for the party.

I’ve come up with a inspiration board to gather all of my thoughts and aspects of design for this party.

I’m so excitedddddd, eeeeekkkkkk!!! Can you tell?

85 birthday celebration
85 birthday celebration by sarahtsao on Polyvore
5 Comments on “How to: East meets West 85th birthday celebration Inspiration board”

  1. […] How to: East meets West 85th birthday celebration Inspiration board […]

  2. Wow, this sounds amazing! I can’t wait to see what you guys come up with.

  3. […] I thought it would be perfect for my grandma’s 85th birthday bash (see inspiration board here) . If you want to achieve this look, keep reading and we’ll show you how it’s done […]

  4. […] Young to buy fresh flowers for my grandma’s 85th birthday celebration (see inspiration board here). SUPER excited to see what Kay and Young have in their store today! We’ll update you very […]


Leave a Reply

