Weekend Fun

Sunday, November 11….Franky took me to Wish Restaurant located in Yorkville, Toronto. We had a late brunch at Wish and it was everything Iwish-ed” for.

I’ve always had the big, crazy, maybe out of hand kind of celebration for my birthday πŸ™‚ But lately, I really feel like I’ve settled down andΒ  I just wanted to do something nice and calm for a change. Wish was the perfect place to celebrate my birthday with my family and a few friends. If you’ve never been to Wish before, I strongly encourage you to try it out. I have to thank Tim from Design Maze for introducing me to this sweet restaurant/cafe when he blogged about it during the summer . Ever since then, I haven’t been able to stop thinking about this adorable place. This little cafe did not disappoint me at all; small, cozy and intimate; the exact ambiance I was looking for to celebrate my 24th birthday. Thank you Mom and Pops for bringing me into to this wonderful world. And even though we have our ups and downs, I can’t thank you enough for raising me to the person that I am today. Alright, enough of this sappy and emotional talk, let’s get to the pretty decors inside Wish!

Photo on the left via BlogTo and of course, a candid photo of Franky (Typical, LOL)

My “All black everything” birthday suit + mom’s vintage Nina Ricci purse

Love the decor in this cafe, a perfect combination of vintage and rustic vibe


Left//Eggs Benedict , Right//Triple Decker Grill Cheese

Sunday was a perfect afternoon, I really couldn’t ask for more. Thank you for celebrating this day with me πŸ™‚

Monday was my actual birthday…It was one of the most insane days EVER! I was doing a creative shoot with Ephra Event Design at the Berkeley Church and I can’t wait to see these images published! Unfortunately, I can’t give you guys any sneak peeks, but once I get the ‘go-ahead’ I’ll share with you guys immediately. Trust me, it’s going to be AWESOMEEEE!! We did get a treat from Manual Labour Coffee and its so yummy. You can find out more about their tasty coffee here.

What will your birthday be like this year?

2 Comments on “Weekend Fun”

  1. Oh happy belated birthday! sounds like a terrific time!

  2. jaxdecor says:

    I’m totally thinking I’ve been to Wish – when I was on TO for BlogPodium in May, I went to a restaurant with some friends. I’m sure it was Wish. We ate outside, so I have no idea what the interior decor is like and can’t tell from your pictures.

    At any rate, happy belated birthday! Sending you lots of good wishes for a great year ahead πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to seeing your photographs πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

